Committee List

The work of AAUP Committees and Task Forces, staffed by volunteer members, is essential to the Association. Browse Committees of the BoardCommittees of the Association, and Task Forces below to learn more about the charges, roster, and projects of each.

Committees of the Board

Admissions & Standards Committee
Mark Simpson-Vos, North Carolina, Chair

Audit Committee
Mike Bieker, Arkansas, Chair

Nominating Comittee
Meredith Babb, Florida, Chair


Committees of the Association

Acquisitions Editorial Committee
Mary Elizabeth Braun, Oregon State, Chair

Annual Meeting Program Committee—San Francisco 2018
Erich van Rijn, California, Chair

Annual Meeting Program Committee—Detroit 2019
Mary Francis, Michigan, Chair

Book, Jacket, and Journal Show Committee
Marianne Jankowski, Northwestern, Chair

Business Systems Committee
Brent Oberlin, MIT, Chair

Digital Publishing Committee
Neil Christensen, California, Chair

Editorial, Design & Production Committee
Michele Quinn, Alabama, Co-Chair
Janet Rossi, MIT, Co-Chair

Faculty Development Committee
Patrick Alexander, Penn State, Chair

Intellectual Property & Copyright Committee
Cathy Rimer-Surles, Duke, Chair

Investment Committee
Susan Doerr, Minnesota, Chair

Journals Committee
Ann Snoeyenbos, Johns Hopkins, Chair

Library Relations Committee
Kathryn Conrad, Arizona, Chair

Marketing Committee
Mark Heineke, Nebraska, Chair

Professional Development Committee
Dawn Durante, Illinois, Chair


Task Forces

Book, Jacket, and Journal Show Task Force
Linda Secondari, Oxford; Jill Shimabukuro, Chicago, Chairs

Diversity and Inclusion Task Force
Gita Manaktala, MIT; Larin McLaughlin, Washington, Chairs

Research Task Force
Elizabeth Windsor, Project MUSE, Chair

Small Press Task Force
Jim McCoy, Iowa, Chair

University Press Week Task Force
Fredric Nachbaur, Fordham, Chair